Contact us: St. Margaret's Church Church Lane, Alderton NN12 7LP email us
Rector Richard Stainer Phone: 01604 857619 Email: Address: The Rectory, 37 High Street, Blisworth
Church Warden Amanda Jane Selvey Phone: 01327 811380

Towcester Deanery

A deanery is a group of neighbouring parishes forming an administrative area. The Towcester Deanery consists of the following parishes:

AbthorpeEaston NestonPaulerspury
BlakesleyGrafton RegisShutlanger
BlisworthGreens NortonSlapton
BraddenHartwellStoke Bruerne
Caldecote LitchboroughTiffield
Cold HighamMaidfordTowcester
Collingtree Milton MalsorWhittlebury
CosgroveOld StratfordWicken
DeanshangerPattishall Yardley Gobion

Each deanery is overseen by a Rural Dean (an ordained minister) and a Lay Chair (not ordained). Our Rural Dean is The Reverend Paul McLoed (who is also rector of the Whittlewood Benefice) and the lay chair is Sharron Bland, who took over the role in 2017 from Richard Yates, who had served for more than twenty years.

Each deanery has a Deanery Synod made up of the clergy and elected lay representatives from the parishes. The Deanery Synod is a forum for the parishes to exchange views on issues affecting the Deanery. Its members also elect representatives to the Diocesan Synod and also to the General Synod, which is the legislative and deliberative body of the Church of England.